Vegan

No buy week – day 4 dinner!

I wanted to use the tofu I had in the fridge for today’s dinner, and ended up making tofu and chickpea curry! Super easy but very tasty. I’m starting to come round to the idea of tofu. 

Even as a vegetarian it wasn’t ever something I used more that a couple of times, and I have to be honest and say it kind of scared me. But I’m expanding my horizons and have been trying out a few different types of tofu and recipes. This curry was really very nice and I like the ToFoo co  tofu, I’ve tried the marinaded ones too. Also used up the last wee bit of the Oatly oat fraiche and had a bit of the Baxters spicy slaw on the side. 

Tell me in the comments, what are your favourite tofu recipes! 

🦄 Green Veggies 

Leave a Reply

